Elvis has left the building

THE BOURSE WHISPERER: The regular game of musical chairs continues within the boardrooms across the resources industry.

Appointment of managing director and non-executive director
RMA Energy (ASX: RMT) has appointed Qin Weihong as managing director.

Qin has been an executive director of RMA since August 2012.

The company also advised Nigel Ferguson will not be seeking re-election at its coming Annual General Meeting and will be retiring.

Leonard Math will be appointed as non-executive director following the retirement of Ferguson.
Math is a director of Kangaroo Resources and company secretary of a number of ASX-listed companies.

He is also the current joint company secretary of RMA Energy.

Change to company office holders

Mandalong Resources (ASX:MDD) announced that Jian (Jason) Shen has been appointed non-executive director.

He will replace Yang (Simon) Liu as a representative of major shareholder Hanhong New Energy Holdings Limited who has resigned from the Board.

The company also announced Elissa Hansen has been appointed company secretary.

New director appointed

Killara Resources (ASX: KRA) has advised the market that Wim Iskandar Zulkarnaen has joined the board as a non-executive director.

Resignation of founding director

Founding director of Silver Mines (ASX: SVL) Malcolm Bird has resigned as a director of the company.

Retirement of director

Tiger Resources (ASX: TGS) announced the retirement of Rhett Brans as a director of the company as it wrapped up its annual general meeting.

Brans was appointed as an executive director of Tiger in July 2008 and continued in that role until January 2010, when he became a non-executive director.

GBM Gold appoints director and CEO

GBM Gold (ASX: GBM) has appointed John Harrison as a director and chief executive officer.

The company described Harrison as a mining engineer with significant experience in gold mining, mining engineering and business management.

Change of management structure following AGM

Admiralty Resources (ASX: ADY) has implemented a change in the management structure of the organisation following the results of the company’s general meeting.

The company carried a resolution at the general meeting to remove Stephen Prior as a director resulting in Prior ceasing his position as managing director effective immediately.

Following the removal of Prior as the Board appointed Hanrui Zhong as interim general manager.

Zhong is the largest shareholder in Sino Investment & Holding, a substantial shareholder of the company.

The appointment of Zhong is on an interim basis and Admiralty said it will conduct an appropriate recruitment process for a permanent CEO in due course.

Board Restructure

Dampier Gold (ASX: DAU) has promoted Richard Hay to the position of managing director, from the role of chief executive officer.

Dampier has also appointed Susan Hunter as a non-executive director.

Chairman Dr Russell Skirrow is to retire from the Board effective 31 May 2013 and non-executive director Rod Hanson will become the new non-executive chairman at that time.

Apex Minerals appoints two new directors

Apex Minerals (ASX: AXM) has announced two additional directors, Joseph Sponholz as non-executive director and Haydn Lynch as independent non-executive director, have joined the Board of the company.

Discovery Metals– Board changes

John Shaw has been appointed as chairman of the Discovery Metals (ASX: DML) Board, effective immediately.

Shaw has been a director of Discovery Metals since 2006.
Gordon Galt, previous chairman of the company, and Morrice Cordiner, non-executive director of the company, have notified the Board of their resignations, effective from the close of business on 20 May 2013.

Resignation and appointment of directors

Gladiator Resources (ASX: GLA) announced Andrew Draffin has been appointed as a director of the company.

Gladiator also announced the resignation of Mark Gordon as a director.

Director Resignations

Predictive Discovery (PDI: ASX) announced that two of the company’s five directors, Dr Bobby Danchin and Dr Tom Whiting, have resigned.
The company said it is focused on reducing its costs wherever possible so that it can maximise expenditure on exploration of its Eastern Burkina Faso project.

Both Dr Whiting and Dr Danchin resigned voluntarily to assist in this process.

Predictive explained it has made other cost saving measures since April last year when market conditions in the junior sector began to deteriorate, including non-executive directors foregoing their fees for six months, and a reduction in the managing director’s salary package.

Resignation of managing director

Carbine Resources (ASX: CRB) managing director, Peter Sheehan, has resigned.

Tom Bahen has joined the Carbine Resources Board as a non-executive director.

European-based mining executive appointed as chief executive officer

Prairie Downs Metals (ASX: PDZ) has appointed European mining finance executive Benjamin Stoikovich as chief executive officer.

Stoikovich will be based in London and will also be appointed as a director of the company.

He is expected to formally commence his role on 17 June 2013.

Appointment of managing director and chairman

Kangaroo Resources (ASX: KRL) announced the appointment of Ian Ogilvie as managing director and Graham Anderson as non-executive chairman.

Globe appoints new chief executive officer

Globe Metals & Mining (ASX: GBE) has appointed Alistair Stephens to the role of chief executive officer.
Stephens formerly held the position of managing director and chief executive officer of Arafura Resources (ASX: ARU) between 2004 and 2009.

Stephens replaces Fergus Jockel who has held the role of acting chief executive officer since August 2012. Jockel remains as exploration manager.

Non- executive chairman appointment

Coppermoly (ASX: COY) has appointed Tom Revy as a non-executive chairman.